Connor Mooney Awards 2017

19th July 2017
Today we held our annual Connor Mooney Awards, in memory of Connor Mooney. Connor loved school and kept coming in and working hard every day he could. We have never forgotten Connor's spirit, so it is in his memory of him that we award one boy and one girl from each class with a medal to recognise their achievements this year. We also have our main Connor Mooney award, which is a trophy we give to one boy and one girl from the whole school who deserve special recognition for what they have achieved over the last year.   
Our winners this year are:

Nursery: Ben Rochester and Savannah Tullin; James Hull and Angel Johnston.

Reception: F2A: Jack Curry, Grace Graham;  F2B:  Jorgie Darrington and McKenzie Edgley.

Year 1: 1R: Harry Lam and Leona Rogerson   1F: William Wallace and Tianna Roach.

Year 2: 2JP: Ashton Knightley and Lydia Straughan; 2H: Ethan Eagan and Grace Carter.

Year 3: 3SR: Thomas Turner and Madison Johnston; 3M: Sam Musgrave and Megan Watson.

Year 4: 4D: Charlie Irving and Vesta Kausilaite;  4H: Summer Williams and David Ramsay.

Year 5: 5W: Poppy Eskriett and Ryan Beaton; 5O: Daniyal Mohammad and Leona Cunningham.

Year 6: 6TL: Tai Nesbitt and Abbie Younger; 6M: Harley Castor and Lois Cuthbertson.

Star Award: Robert Smith and Scarlett Williams.